Thrift Shopping!

I absolutely love shopping but what I love more than shopping is getting an awesome deal! I think working at TJ Maxx for 3 years sort of corrupt me and now I don’t want to pay more than $5 for a shirt or $10 for designer jeans! Working in retail allowed me to get the best deals on clearance items because I always saw them first! So this past weekend I had been watching some YouTube videos about peoples thrift hauls and decided to hit up my local goodwill stores! I actually found some awesome things! Of course there are plenty of things that I would never buy at goodwill but I can always find brand new items or items that look hardly worn! I took these pictures before I dropped them off at the dry cleaners (because of course you always want to get your clothes professionally cleaned before you wear them, from a thrift shop).

So onto my items!

Awesome sheer Ann Taylor shirt! It was only $4.99!

Awesome sheer Ann Taylor shirt! It was only $4.99!

Beautiful Calvin Klein shirt, comes with a double wrap around belt! I absolutely love the color and it will be perfect for Spring! Only $7.99!

Beautiful Calvin Klein shirt, comes with a double wrap around belt! I absolutely love the color and it will be perfect for Spring! Only $7.99!

Brand New Calvin Klein three quarters coat! Perfect white for spring! Only $9.99! The tag from the boutique that it was at says $129.50! That's just crazy!

Brand New Calvin Klein three quarters coat! Perfect white for spring! Only $9.99! The tag from the boutique that it was at says $129.50! That’s just crazy!

The tag on the Calvin Klein Coat that says the boutique was selling it for $129.50! That's just crazy!

The tag on the Calvin Klein Coat that says the boutique was selling it for $129.50! That’s just crazy!

 

So needless to say, don’t pass up thrift shopping! You can get some awesome deals, especially if you like brand names and don’t want to spend all that money!

 

What is your best thrift find? 

Do you like to hunt for good deals?

Leave a Reply

