Best place to do vacation research?! And my workout!

So like I said yesterday I am heading to Bangor, ME on Friday for a mini vacation and last night I was trying to do a little research and figure out what to do up there for three days. Chris and I have already planned our restaurants out but what to do in between eating is the question! I started using tripadvisor.com which is also an app as well as a web page. I really like it because you can enter the city and state and them once you do that it breaks it up into categories.

20130205-070756.jpg
What to eat, what to see and where to stay! You can click on the recommendations and see actual reviews which I especially liked! Although there is not a lot to do up in Bangor in the winter except for freeze your butt off, I think we will figure something out! If anything well just camp out in the hot tub at the hotel for three days!

This morning I had to wake up to help a friend out by watching her son until his daddy gets out of work at 8:30 AM! Followed by an awesome workout! My resistance to running is definitely getting a lot better. I’m not fatigued after five minutes which is awesome and it really lets me know that this program is working!

20130205-105032.jpg

Also, my friends (the ones I babysat this morning for) just got a Great Dane puppy named talula and she is adorable but huge! She’s only three months old!

20130205-105142.jpg

Off to work I go! Only until 5! Great short day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

