Uneventful Sunday!

Well…Sunday was an uneventful day with a few errands and a lot of reading! I usually work on Sundays but luckily I switched with a coworker and I had a three day weekend! And now only a four day work week! I woke up relatively early yesterday morning because I wanted to get grocery shopping out of the way! I grabbed a lot of great food and ingredients to make some yummy recipes from my Taste of Home diet Comfort Food cookbook!

20130128-100538.jpg
Lunch yesterday was a rueben, Trader Joe’s butternut squash soup and mango and peach smoothie!

20130128-100736.jpg

After grocery shopping I literally parked my butt on the couch and really got into the book The Secret Keeper for PBFingers book review! I’m almost done with it and it is really good!

For dinner I made buffalo turkey burgers with crumbled blue cheese on top! Yummy!! That’s a recipe from the Taste of Home diet Comfort Food cookbook!

20130128-101053.jpg
I served it with some oven roasted green beans and raw red pepper strips!

Yesterdays workout was done in the comfort of my apartment because all I had to do was sit ups and push ups! They are getting harder slowly each time I do them because the amount keeps increasing so my arms and abs are usually burning by the end!

20130128-101316.jpg

20130128-101321.jpg
I love how in the upper right corner it tells you how many you have done since the beginning of the program!

For my dessert after my workout I recently discovered that health choice makes frozen yogurt and they come in three packs. Each cup is only 100 calories which is great! I bought the strawberry and the vanilla! Last night I had the vanilla with craisins!

20130128-101532.jpg

This morning is back to the work grind so I woke up early to hit the gym but of course I forgot my gym card so I had to head back to my apartment to get it…luckily we live a minute from the club house! I felt really good after this workout! Full of energy and ready to tackle Monday!

20130128-101723.jpg
The running durations are quickly getting longer and my tolerance levels are way higher!

After my workout I had a filling breakfast of chicken sausage, one egg, and multigrain toast with butter! Now it’s off to work I go! I’m hoping that when I get out tonight I can finish my book so I can write my review!

Wow! That’s a lot of pictures! That’s what is get for not posting yesterday!

Check back this week because I’m going to be having a giveaway and there will be (5) winners!!!

5 thoughts on “Uneventful Sunday!

  1. Sundays are usually uneventful in my house. How is that butternut squash soup? I’ve always wanted to try it, but I usually stick to the creamy tomato & roasted red pepper ones. Mmm, I love TJ’s soups.

    Congrats on upping your running. Even though it’s slow, you’ll get there. It’s so nice to finally see/feel the difference your training makes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

