Liebster Award!

Hey folks!  

Melissa over at Freeing Imperfections nominated me for a Liebster Award! Thanks so much Melissa! I love that it is such a great was for new bloggers to get their names out there! 

So, what exactly is the Liebster Award? 

It’s awesome, that’s what! Here’s a brief explanation of the award (taken from Melissa):

1. This award is given to new or up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

2. The award is then passed along to other bloggers in the same category to help spread the word and support one another.

3.  Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.

4. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, then create 11 new questions for the bloggers you pass the award to.

5. Choose 11 new bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to pass the award to and link them in your post.

6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.

7. No tag backs (aka, don’t nominate the person who nominated you).

So there it is! I think this is such a great opportunity to discover new blogs and help up and coming blogs grow.

So, here are Melissa’s questions for me:

1.Where did you come up with your blog’s name? Right before the new year I had an “epiphany” that if I was going to get into the shape I wanted to be in then I would need to take my healthy and habits a little more serious! Hence, healthy epiphany!
2. What’s your favorite type of cardio? Running is my favorite type of cardio.
3. What’s your least favorite exercise? Running…lol even though it is my favorite type of cardio I still sometimes find it hard for me to get into the running mood!
4. Would you rather be gluten intolerant or lactose intolerant? I think I would rather have a gluten intolerance because there are some very yummy gluten recipes out there!
5. Cold or hot climate? Hot baby!
6. If you could eat only one dessert for the rest of your life, what would it be? Hot fudge sundaes! Yum!
7. What imperfection about yourself do you kind of like? This is a tough one for me… ugh! Can’t think of an answer!
8. Favorite Christmas gift from 2012? My favorite gift was from my Dad, it is a two person tent so my fiance and I can go back packing this summer!
9. Name something you never thought you would or could do that you’ve since done. (Ex: for me, running a half-marathon) Climbed Mt. Washington …twice! 
10. Name the first 5 things you can pull out of your purse right now. Lip gloss, wallet, receipts, hand lotion, and water bottle.
11. Name one way that blogging has grown you as an individual. It has helped me stick to my goals and let me meet a lot of awesome people!
 
My Nominee’s are:
1. Laura at Polka Dot Pasta Sauce
2. Natasha at As told by Tasha
3.Lets Focus on Me
4. Mari at A little bit of M
5. Ally at Keep Calm and Lose On
6.Heather at Run Eat Play Blog
7.Confessions of a Gym Bunny
8.Misty at I Am Not Just a Fat Girl
9.Fit Bit
10.Jennifer at Wine to Weight Lifting
11.Megan at Cookies and Crunches

 Ladies, when you see this please send me an email at rachel.nichols1@gmail.com so I can send my questions to you! 

 
Melissa, thanks again for nominating me! This was a lot of fun!
 
8 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award! | FitBit's blog

  2. Thanks so much for nominating me!! I just did one of these posts not too long ago 😦 but feel honored to be mentioned!!

    Good luck on your health and fitness journey!!

  3. Pingback: Liebster Award « Cookies & Crunches

Leave a Reply

