Southwestern Goulash

Image

This definitely does not look as good as it tastes but I did get to use my new dutch oven that my parents gave me for Christmas! I wanted a dutch oven because I like how heavy the pot is and that you can also use it in the oven! But anyways to the recipe…

1lb ground chuck, 2 cans diced tomatos, one can tomato sauce, one can diced green chili, one medium onion diced, 1/4 cup cilantro, 1/2 teaspoon cumin, 1 cup frozen corn, 1 cup cooked macaroni, 1/2 teaspoon ground pepper, 1/4 teaspoon salt

Brown meat in dutch oven with onions, once browned add all ingredients except noodles and cilantro..bring to boil then simmer for 5 minutes, add noodles eat through, before serving add cilantro heat through …serve and enjoy! And I mean enjoy! The pasta makes it nice and filling!

Let me know what you think if you try this recipe!!

One thought on “Southwestern Goulash

  1. Pingback: Getting ahead of the game! | Healthy Epiphany

Leave a Reply

